the arkive

The Rogers Sisters

From Brooklyn, NY The Rogers Sisters were comprised of real life Rogers sisters Jennifer (vocals, guitar) and Laura (drums, backing vocals), plus friend and multi-instrumentalist Miyuki Furtado (vocals, bass). Their music drew on a wide range of sounds that included new wave, no wave, punk, post-punk and garage rock.

They released three albums, 2002’s Purely Evil (Troubleman Unlimited), Three Fingers in 2004 (Troubleman Unlimited, reissued by toopure in 2005) and The Invisible Deck, released by toopure in 2006.

  • The Rogers Sisters