The Cult


Beggars Banquet

Released April 6th, 1987


Format: CD/MP3

This product is not available in the US store, but you can buy it from our EU store.

This product is not available in the EU store.

Producer Rick Rubin gave the band the confidence to record the album "dry", with minimal overdubs and echo, resulting in a fist-punching yelp of boogie energy that demands to be heard at maximum volume. The album was featured in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.
1. Wild Flower
2. Peace Dog
3. Lil' Devil
4. Aphrodisiac Jacket
5. Electric Ocean
6. Bad Fun
7. King Contrary Man
8. Love Removal Machine
9. Born to Be Wild
10. Outlaw
11. Memphis Hip Shake