Fields Of The Nephilim


Beggars Banquet

Released May 4, 1987


This product is not available in the US store, but you can buy it from our EU store.

This product is not available in the EU store.

Of all the bands involved in Britain's goth-rock movement of the 1980s, Fields of the Nephilim were the most believable. The group's cryptic, occult-inspired songs were sung in a guttural roar by vocalist Carl McCoy. Live appearances were shrouded with dim light and smoke machines, while bandmembers stalked the stage in black desperado gear inspired by western dress. The group was also one of the longest lived of the original goth-rock groups, finally disbanding in 1991 when McCoy left for another project.

The Nephilim fivesome weren't aiming just for the clad-in-black audience, but at being a great group in general; while that goal wasn't quite achieved on their debut, the band came very close. The album has been expanded with singles.
1. Intro (The Harmonica Man)
2. Slow Kill
3. Laura II
4. Preacher Man
5. Volcane (Mr. Jealousy Has Returned)
6. Vet for the Insane
7. Secrets
8. Dust
9. Reanimator
10. Power
11. The Tower
12. Dawnrazor
13. The Sequel