the arkive

  • Peter Murphy - Love Hysteria - INDIGO VINYL
A1. All Night Long
A2. His Circle And Hers Meet
A3. Dragnet Drag
A4. Socrates The Python
B1. Indigo Eyes
B2. Time Has Got Nothing To Do With It
B3. Blind Sublime
B4. My Last Two Weeks
B5. Fun Time

Peter Murphy

Love Hysteria - INDIGO VINYL

Beggars Banquet
Released 9 April 2021

LOVE HYSTERIA (1988) – Indigo vinyl
1988’s Love Hysteria was produced by Simon Rogers, who at the time was also playing with The Fall. It contains eight songs written by Peter with Paul Statham, plus a cover of Iggy Pop’s “Funtime”. Record Collector said that the album’s songs “All Night Long, Indigo Eyes, Dragnet Drag and Blind Sublime managed to combine direct rock power with Murphy’s vocal gymnastics and imaginative way with lyrics.”

Beggars Arkive is excited to announce vinyl reissues for all five Peter Murphy solo releases on Beggars Banquet, plus the release of a brand new rarities album titled The Last And Only Star. Each album is pressed on colored vinyl, and the pressings are limited. The albums will be released in a series of three beginning in April. There is also the option to purchase all the releases in a box, designed by Chris Bigg. The box is limited to 500 copies worldwide and is only available on our webstore.

Peter Murphy’s solo career began in 1986 with the release of Should The World Fail To Fall Apart and continues to this day. In addition to his work as the frontman of the legendary and groundbreaking Bauhaus, he has released ten solo albums, in addition to several live releases. Over the last few years, he staged several multi-night residencies where he performed a different album each night. He also recently reunited with his Bauhaus bandmates for shows.