Biffy Clyro

Infinity Land

Beggars Banquet

Released October 4, 2004


This product is not available in the US store, but you can buy it from our EU store.

This product is not available in the EU store.

The band have often talked about doing things in trilogies. So if ‘Opposites’ is going to the pinnacle of their gigantic rock’n’pop phase, their third record was the logical conclusion of their first cycle as screaming, angular weirdos. And while what’s come since isn’t exactly normal, ‘Infinity Land’ renders best what made them so beloved among fanboys. It’s strange, complicated, and in lots of ways terrifying - but also the point at which they hoisted up their game, strapped on some pistons and became a great band rather than a really good one. The Infinity Land of the title is the setting for a twisted alt.rock fairytale, inhabited by a band refusing to be fenced in. It’s a world that envelopes you completely, and never have a group on the verge of big things sounded so isolated. Every act brings a visceral thrill, be it in the grunge-disco scattergun ‘Glitter And Trauma’, within the smouldering climes ‘Got Wrong’ or on the stoppy-starty tour de force ‘There’s No Such Thing As A Jaggy Snake’. To this day it still stands out as their masterpiece. - NME
1. Glitter and Trauma
2. Strung to Your Ribcage
3. My Recovery Injection
4. Got Wrong
5. The Atrocity
6. Some Kind of Wizard
7. Wave Upon Wave Upon Wave
8. Only One Word Comes to Mind
9. There's No Such Man as Crasp
10. There's No Such Thing as a Jaggy Snake
11. The Kids from Kibble and the Fist of Light
12. The Weapons Are Concealed
13. Pause It and Turn It Up
14. Tradition Feed (Hidden track starting at 24:27 of previous track)