the arkive

  • Murphy, Peter - 5 Albums
    1. Canvas Beauty (Romance Version)
    2. The Light Pours Out Of Me
    3. Confessions
    4. Should The World Fail To Fall Apart
    5. Never Man
    6. God Sends
    7. Blue Heart
    8. The Answer Is Clear
    9. Final Solution
    10. Jemal
    11. Canvas Beauty (Up Version
    12. Should The World Fail To Fall Apart (Version 3)
    13. Stay
    14. Final Solution (Club Mix Version 1)
    15. Tale Of The Tongue (Extended version)

    1. All Night Long
    2. His Circle And Hers Meet
    3. Dragnet Drag
    4. Socrates The Python
    5. Indigo Eyes
    6. Time Has Got Nothing To Do With It
    7. Blind Sublime
    8. My Last Two Weeks
    9. Fun Time
    10. Tale Of The Tongue (Single Edit)
    11. I’ve Got A Miniature Secret Camera
    12. Critic’s Choice (previously unreleased demo)
    13. All Night Long (U.S.A. Edit)
    14. Socrates The Python (Demo)
    15. Fun Time (Cabaret Mix) (Demo)

    1. Deep Ocean Vast Sea
    2. Shy
    3. Crystal Wrists
    4. Marlene Dietrich’s Favourite Poem
    5. Seven Veils
    6. The Line Between The Devil’s Teeth (And That Which Cannot Be Repeat)
    7. Cuts You Up
    8. A Strange Kind Of Love (Version 1)
    9. Roll Call
    10. Roll Call (Reprise)
    11. A Strange Kind Of Love (Version 2)
    12. The Line Between The Devil’s Teeth (12” Remix)
    13. Cuts You Up (U.S.A. Alternate Edit)
    14. A Strange Kind Of Love (Remix Edit Version)
    15. Deep Ocean Vast Sea (Instrumental)

    1. Keep Me From Harm
    2. Kill The Hate
    3. You’re So Close
    4. The Sweetest Drop
    5. Low Room
    6. Let Me Love You
    7. Our Secret Garden
    8. Dream Gone By
    9. Hit Song
    10. Volga Boatmen (Outro)
    11. The Sweetest Drop (Rave Edit)
    12. Cool Cool Breeze
    13. You’re So Close (Radio Edit)
    14. The Sweetest Drop (Radio Edit 1)
    15. Hit Song (Single Edit)
    16. The Sweetest Drop (Rave 12” Mix)

    1. Mirror To My Woman’s Mind
    2. Subway
    3. Gliding Like A Whale
    4. Disappearing
    5. Mercy Rain
    6. I’ll Fall with Your Knife
    7. The Scarlet Thing In You
    8. Sails Wave Goodbye
    9. Wild Birds Flock to Me
    10. Huuvola
    11. Cascade
    12. Wild Birds Flock To Me (Production Rough Mix)
    13. Groovy Place (Demo)
    14. Wish (Production Rough Mix)
    15. Sail On White (Production Rough Mix)
    16. Satin Nights (Cascade) (Production Rough Mix)

Peter Murphy

5 Albums

Beggars Banquet
Released 22 June 2018
BBQ 2115

Before making his eleven albums, Peter Murphy founded Bauhaus. After the band’s breakup in 1983, he teamed up with Japan’s former bass player Mick Karn to form Dali’s Car. Beggars Arkive is excited to announce a 5-disc box set celebrating his first five albums: Should The World Fail to Fall Apart/Love Hysteria/Deep/Holy Smoke and Cascade. The box, capturing the first ten years, is simply titled Peter Murphy 5 Albums and it will be released on June 22nd.

Each album features bonus tracks comprising of period rarities including original demos, single B-sides, early and alternate mixes and many previously unreleased recordings Including “Critic’s Choice”, “Groovy Place”, “Sail On White” and a full band take on “Cool Cool Breeze”.

This set also features many production roughs of Peter’s final album for Beggars Banquet, the sublime Cascade, including a stunning seven minute + early take of the title track, appearing here under its working title of “Satin Nights”.

This five CD set is packaged in in a hard-cover book and is a fitting tribute to the first decade of Peter Murphy as a solo artist.