In The Flat Field


Released October 26th, 2018 (bronze vinyl)



This product is not available in the US store, but you can buy it from our EU store.

This product is not available in the EU store.

***ATTN: If you purchased this album in the US, you have likely received a version that unfortunately contains faulty audio. Please contact us with your proof of purchase for a replacement by emailing arkive AT and put Bauhaus US in the subject***

Late 2018 will mark the 40th anniversary of Bauhaus. To celebrate, Beggars Arkive is reissuing six records from the band’s catalog on limited edition color vinyl.

In The Flat Field is the band’s debut studio album, released by 4AD and considered to be one of the very first “goth” albums. This was mastered from HD audio files transferred from the original tapes.

“this record’s influence on the impending goth scene cannot be underestimated or denied” – Drowned In Sound
A1. Double Dare
A2. In The Flat Field
A3. A God In An Alcove
A4. Dive
A5. The Spy In The Cab

B1. Small Talk Stinks
B2. St.Vitus Dance
B3. Stigmata Martyr
B4. Nerves