Press The Eject And Give Me The Tape

Beggars Banquet




This product is not available in the US store, but you can buy it from our EU store.

This product is not available in the EU store.

Released in 1982, this is a live album, compiled from shows across the UK from 1981–82. From the start, Bauhaus were a potent live attraction and this collection gives a flavor of their electrifying live shows.

Press the Eject… features a striking version of John Cale’s “Rosegarden Funeral Of Sores,” a particularly spooky run-through of “Hollow Hills” that out-creeps the studio version on Mask, and the punk rock fuzz-out of “Dark Entries”. Until Crackle's release, this was also the only album to include a version of their classic debut single, "Bela Lugosi's Dead". Washed in feedback and ever-so subtly accelerating and decelerating, this song is the true center of “Goth” mythology.

Bauhaus Recorded Live At Liverpool And London

1. In the Flat Field @
2. Rose Garden Funeral of Sores (John Cale) @
3. Dancing *
4. The Man With X-Ray Eyes +
5. Bela Lugosi Is Dead +

6. The Spy in the Cab *
7. Kick in the Eye *
8. In Fear of Fear *
9. Hollow Hills @
10. Stigmata Martyr *
11. Dark Entries *

* Royal Court Theatre, Liverpool Oct.31.81
@ The Old Vic, London Feb.24.82
+ Hammersmith Palais, London. Nov.9.81