Biffy Clyro

The Vertigo Of Bliss

Beggars Banquet

Released June 16, 2003


This product is not available in the US store, but you can buy it from our EU store.

This product is not available in the EU store.

Biffy Clyro’s album 'The Vertigo Of Bliss' was recorded in one day. One day. Guns n' Roses they aren’t. Thank God. Ensconced in Great Linford Manor studio with Chris Sheldon they ripped through a set of fifteen songs and spent the rest of the week on Playstation. The result is a rich, diverse album of angular post-hardcore / alt-rock. Call it what you want. Taking it’s title from a phrase in contemporary novel ‘I Lucifer’, ‘The Vertigo Of Bliss’ is an inspired rush of emotion, contemplation and twisting melodies.
1. Bodies in Flight
2. The Ideal Height
3. With Aplomb
4. A Day Of...
5. Liberate the Illiterate/A Mong Among Mingers
6. Diary of Always
7. Questions and Answers
8. Eradicate the Doubt
9. When the Faction's Fractioned
10. Toys, Toys, Toys, Choke, Toys, Toys, Toys
11. All the Way Down: Prologue Chapter 1
12. A Man of His Appalling Posture
13. Now the Action Is on Fire! (features hidden track "Ewen's True Mental You")