the arkive

  • The Charlatans UK - Between 10th and 11th - Expanded Edition
LP tracklist
LP1 - Between 10th & 11th
A1 I Don’t Want To See The Sights
A2 Ignition
A3 Page One
A4 Tremelo Song
A5 The End Of Everything
B1 Subtitle
B2 Can’t Even Be Bothered
B3 Weirdo
B4 Chewing Gum Weekend
B5 (No One) Not Even The Rain
LP2 - Live at Chicago Metro
A1 Imperial 109
A2 The Only One I Know
A3 Then
A4 Happen To Die
B1 White Shirt
B2 Indian Rope
B3 Opportunity
B4 Sproston Green

CD tracklist
CD1 - Between 10th & 11th
1 I Don’t Want To See The Sights
2 Ignition
3 Page One
4 Tremelo Song
5 The End Of Everything
6 Subtitle
7 Can’t Even Be Bothered
8 Weirdo
9 Chewing Gum Weekend
10 (No One) Not Even The Rain
CD2 - Live at Chicago Metro
1 Imperial 109
2 The Only One I Know
3 Not Very Well
4 Believe You Me
5 Then
6 Happen To Die
7 Flower
8 White Shirt
9 Indian Rope
10 Opportunity
11 Sproston Green
12 10th and 11th

The Charlatans

Between 10th and 11th - Expanded Edition

Beggars Banquet
Released 3 July 2020

Beggars Arkive is excited to reissue Between 10th and 11th, the second album by The Charlatans.

Expanded, available on double clear vinyl and double CD, the reissue contains the original album plus remastered tracks from the often-bootlegged live show from Chicago in 1991, known as Isolation 21.2.91, a holy grail amongst fans.

Between 10th and 11th was originally released in 1992 and contained the UK Top 20 hit (and biggest US single) “Weirdo”, as well as singles “Tremolo Song” and “I Don’t Want To See The Sights”. Produced by Flood, you can hear the pure crispness in the audio.

Entertainment Weekly said that “Between 10th and 11th consolidates the band’s riveting, hypnotic attack, all musical tips o’ the hat to the ’60s and ’70s, smeared over a smorgasbord of unrelenting dance beats and topped with hook (”I Don’t Want to See the Sights”) after hook (”Weirdo”).”

“A certifiable classic” - PopMatters